Manage your User Permissions here
There are three roles:
- Can have any permission
- Has the exclusive permission to create other users
- Team Member
- Can have any permission
- Service Provider
- Service Providers have limited access only to view tasks which are assigned to their user in the Tasks page
Important Note: You can restrict the access to a user by disabling certain features that are listed.
List of User Permissions:
- View & Edit Company Settings - A user can change any of the Settings in the backend Settings.
- Edit Rentals - A user will be able to view & edit the fields and Settings of a rental
- View Duve comments in reservations - A user will be able to see any Notes created in Duve on the reservation
- View Guidebook - A user can view and edit the entire Guidebook
- Edit Canned Responses - The User will be able to edit canned responses in Duve
- View reservation pricing - This user can see all payment for stay information and breakdown of charges.
- Edit Reservations - A user can make changes to fields of the Reservation.
- Access Chat - A user will be able to view and chat to guests and other users. Full capabilities of the Communication Hub.
- View Analytics - A user will be able to view Analytics.
- View PMS/ CM comments in reservation - A user will be able to see comments from the PMS/CM on the guest reservations.
- Assign users to tasks - A user will be able to assign other users to Tasks.
- Edit Orders - A user can confirm or deny orders.
- Manage upsells - A user can create upsell services, suppliers or add services from the Marketplace to the guest App.
- View Product orders by tag - A user can edit upsell orders as long as there are shared tags
- View Dashboard - A user can view and edit Dashboard
- Allow Export Data - A user will be able to export Excel or CSV files of Guest Information or Upsell Orders
- View Calendar - A user will be able to view the Calendar View on the Tasks page
- View Reservations - A user will be able to view Reservations
- View Rooms - A user will be able to view the rooms/rentals in Duve
- View Reviews - A user will be able to view the Reviews page
- View Upsells - A user will be able to view the Upsells page
- View Guest sensitive data - A user will be able to view customer data from Custom Questions that the account has specified as sensitive data
- Edit Automated Communication Status - A user will be able to enable or disable the automated communications:
- Pre check in
- Confirmation email
- Pre check out
- Arrival email
- Edit Guest Billing requirement - A user will be able to edit the Guest Billing page in the Settings.
Limit by tag or by Brand
- Any user which is limited by brand will only see rooms, reservations and conversations for that brand
- Each user can be assigned 0,1 or multiple brands
- Any user which is limited by tag will only be able to see rooms, reservations, services and orders for that tag
- Each user can have 0,1 or multiple tags
You can allow the user to see only reservations of specific rentals by adding the relevant tag.
*To create a tag - Go to the Rooms/Rentals page and create it typing in the Tags & Brands field.
After adding the new user details, they will receive a link to their email address, to choose a password and complete their registration to the Duve FrontDesk.